come little darling/angel, my muse

Come little darling

I’ll take thee away

From sickness and gloom that enfold you

Wrap yourself in a refreshing embrace

Of the slightest cool touch

And close snuggle of the heart

To enclose you

02/12/16

 

Angel, my muse

Where are you presiding?

Where in the depths do you tremor?

In a guise that makes you seem blighted,

When truly it’s your heart others

Endlessly are covetous for

 

Here in the midst

I will await the bliss

That shall occur

When paths of ours combine

 

Long adored

It was your awakening

I have sought for

No one else could delight

And enrapture

Like you, my muse

Angel

02/13/16

Author: gerbilette

Write, edit, be. Write, love, poetry.

1 thought on “come little darling/angel, my muse”

  1. What a strange thing
    To a child reduced to
    Being spoiled
    I am not quite used to

    But for me
    The throat’s true crime
    Was stopping me from stealing kisses
    From my Valentine

Leave a Reply

