Sorry.

“I can’t help you fix yourself

But at least I can say I tried

I’m sorry

But I’ve got

To move on with my own life

I tried to help you fix yourself

But at least I can say I tried

I’m sorry

I’m sorry

I’m sorry

But I’ve gotta move on with my own life”

Don’t say that I hadn’t tried

You’ve hated pity from the first

But in the little nuances

I’ve pitied how

You’ve let yourself assume

That was your only life

I will wish you the best

But I can’t pay for the

Self-defeating crime

In the end,

It’ll be you who helps yourself

You’re aware

It’s the Ouroboros

Snake

But I’m releasing myself

And perhaps your own happiness

I’m sorry

For thinking I could take on

Such strife.

03/17/16

– Excerpt from “Scars” Papa Roach

Author: gerbilette

Write, edit, be. Write, love, poetry.

1 thought on “Sorry.”

Leave a Reply

