I have these lustful eyes

They gaze

And gaze too long.

Examine the breadth of the shoulders

The intense sear of the eyes

The curiosity that turns the head

The “sizing-up” momentarily

Of lines.

I tense up a bit now

I glance away

Because I think it’s this

Itty-bitty part of cheating

Or

It hasn’t even been a full day

But I’m already gazing at another

What a shitty prospect

I’ve made.

Unappreciative of one,

Unfaithful, another.

04/01/16

Author: gerbilette

Write, edit, be. Write, love, poetry.

Leave a Reply

