new perspective (mature language)

Don’t you all want a calculated response

A lithe body to play desires upon

 

And I guess I’m guilty of the same damn thing

Express the stress

Pent up within

Release demons

From whence they came

 

I wish, oh I wish

That I could,

With you

But to do so

Would simply be

To execute

And annihilate myself

Again and again

 

And I guess that’s what

All the holding onto is for

I guess I like to collect men

Just as trophies

Or friends

Or weird acquaintance types that I used to fuck

 

Mostly, it’s awkward,

But we all get by

With low self-esteem

And feeling as selfish as fuck

And realizing sometimes

Life is exhausting

Keeping up with

Reality

 

So as to appear the norm

When the easiest, most basest

Slate is carnality

The sin can be cleansing

When it’s all you’re bathing in

 

And so I’ll drown again

I’ll ponder and wish

And numb and find a frothy

Null and void emptiness

Which cleanses

As much as it

Removes the sanity

Non-existent, within it.

Author: gerbilette

Write, edit, be. Write, love, poetry.

Leave a Reply

