glad.

I’m a hypocrite in the highest degree

I want your hugs and kisses

But I push you away when I think

I can be independent

I can be on my own

I thought

And I still think

That this is the best

But this is all I know:

I am faulty

I am weak

I am quite mistaken

I backtrack, second guess myself so easily

So as you told me plainly,

How you cared

And I felt nothing

Kind or empty, then and there

Now I realize my folly

But I am glad you cared.

11/07/16

Author: gerbilette

Write, edit, be. Write, love, poetry.

Leave a Reply

