V.

I thought I had control

He and I talked up once again

And blinded by apathy or sin

I didn’t mind, initially,

The frenetic way I engaged

With him

I thought I had control

 

Apparently I’m not one to learn from mistakes

No matter where I’ve been

Houston, San Antonio,

Online rooms,

Apparently I’m not one to learn from my mistakes

 

No matter where I’ve been.

 

Now I write this out,

The nth poem

Hashing things out

A grandeur release

A climax always pre-deceased

As I write this out.

 

My body for a while

I saw a ragdoll,

An enticing thing to perform

Not one sacred, not part of a soul

Or if it was, allow it to be

Destroyed, not caring to salvage anymore

That was my body for a while

 

And a time I realized

Why not enjoy the sights

Of your face, shoulders, chest existence

In my space

Why not take you in

I longed for your sighs

A face pressed into pillow, entangled in sheets

A comfort, a warmth, an understanding being

I longed for your sighs

 

I loved to tease you too;

Bring us both to brinks,

Irk and ruffle blanket sheets

I loved to tease you too

 

I always seem to come back

You’re a habit, I break

But cannot crack

Do I know you

Do you know me

I always seem to come back.

Author: gerbilette

Write, edit, be. Write, love, poetry.

Leave a Reply

