I think I felt bad to leave you be

Remnants of a relationship

Of closeness

That were fleeting

But expansive in meaning

 

Of conversations that long

Flowed

They were verbose

But demanded a stringent silliness

In being

 

I will have a memory of you with me

How long in repose

In what cryogenic stasis

Will it sleep

When will it thaw to beating

 

No one knows.

 

I will have a memory of you with me

How long it’ll stay

In a debatable existence

Shaky foundations keep

Will we go on, stagnant yet fleeing?

5.14.17

Author: gerbilette

Write, edit, be. Write, love, poetry.

Leave a Reply

