I should let a lot of things go.

I should let a lot of things go

And I’m trying

Though not with full force in tow

 

But I need to let you alone

I need to leave you be

Like, literally

 

Someone, please teach me

How to accept

Let things be done

Note: Not to attach self

When the cards have

Lasted their turn

 

I’m the only one agonizing here,

At least,

I think so

 

I want to find a peace

That accepts

What can’t be accepted fully.

07/12/17

Author: gerbilette

Write, edit, be. Write, love, poetry.

2 thoughts on “I should let a lot of things go.”

Leave a Reply

